Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Board and Committees

Our Board

CDSBC is governed by a 12-member ​​Board composed of 50% certified dental assistants, dental therapists and dentists, and 50% public members. The Board is led by a chair elected from within the Board.

The Board is responsible for ensuring that the organization’s mandate – regulation of dentistry in the public interest – is carried out effectively and efficiently on behalf of British Columbians.

Meet the Board >>

Our Committees

CDSBC’s committee structure organizes the committees into three types: regulatory, professional standards, and Board committees.

This ten-committee structure was implemented in 2020 and reflects our over-arching commitment to protecting patients and the public. It is a direct result of the Action Plan CDSBC developed in response to the Cayton Report. ​

​Committee members do important work on the College’s behalf, such as: reviewing and revising policies, creating new standards and guidance for the profession, and holding discipline hearings for serious complaint matters.

View committee membership lists >>

Board Highlights and Board Minutes from previous meetings can be found in the CDSBC Library under the "Board and Governance" heading.

Office hours
Monday - Friday
8a.m. to 4:30p.m.

Phone: 672-202-0448
Toll-free within Canada:


Copy right © 2022
British Columbia College of Oral Health Professionals